Now accepting nominations for The Mark Brinkman Distinguished Service Award

Every day brave men and women put on their uniform and confront situations that most people will never encounter. Peace Officers are both the first and last line of defense and always society’s critical point of resolution. We are extremely fortunate to have such an incredible corps of public servants willing to protect and serve. In a profession of humble protectors, WACOPS encourages you to nominate your peers for The Mark Brinkman Distinguished Service Award. This prestigious award honors and brings distinction to the officer, the profession, and their department. Recognize a current WACOPS member who has exhibited an exceptional and outstanding performance of duties! All nominations will be reviewed by the WACOPS Awards & Scholarship Committee and final selection decided by the WACOPS Executive Board. 

Nomination Deadline:  Wednesday, January 10th, 2024

Nomination Requirements

  • Nominees must be a current WACOPS member in good standing
  • Nominees must have exhibited at least one of the following characteristics above and beyond the normal scope of the profession exhibiting bravery, heroism, or outstanding community service
  • Single exemplary acts and/or lifetime service will be considered
  • Include a high-resolution headshot of nominee (if available)

Award Ceremony

  • The award presentation will be at the WACOPS Winter General Membership Meeting on Friday, February 23, 2024
  • The award recipient will receive overnight accommodations paid for by WACOPS, presented with the award, and recognized by their peers
  • The recipient's Chief/Sheriff will be invited to participate
Nomination Form
Share this post:

Comments on "Now accepting nominations for The Mark Brinkman Distinguished Service Award"

Comments 0-5 of 0

Please login to comment